The Switch to Single/Multi-User Mode feature is used to grant or restrict access to ESILAW 360. Normally this feature will be used by administrators to perform certain tasks that need to be completed. For example, you may want to restrict all users from accessing ESILAW 360 at the end of the month for a particular reasons.
Certain areas of the software can only be accessed in single-user mode, such the Maintenance menu. This is a security measure designed to ensure that new global settings are applied for all users before they proceed to transaction entry and other tasks.
It is recommended that you close your financial year in a single-user mode as well as that will ensure that no transactions are entered for the previous fiscal year and your financial year-end reports will be accurate.